Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Celtic's results from season 2006/2007

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
89 6 11 14 15 21 21 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 21 3 2 48 14
Away 25 12 5 8 38 33
Neutral 2 2 0 0 3 1
Total 53 35 8 10 89 48
Click here to view Celtic's complete league history View Celtic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 29 Jul 2006 KILMARNOCK H League W 4-1 Zurawski 25, 90; Jarosik 38; Nakamura 75 54,620   Stats Table
Sun 06 Aug 2006 Heart of Midlothian A League L 1-2 Petrov 65 16,822   Stats Table
Sat 12 Aug 2006 ST. MIRREN H League W 2-0 McManus 28; Petrov 65 56,579   Stats Table
Sun 20 Aug 2006 Inverness Caledonian Thistle A League D 1-1 Pearson 26 7,332   Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 2006 HIBERNIAN H League W 2-1 Zurawski 62; Vennegoor of Hesselink 66 58,078   Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 2006 Aberdeen A League W 1-0 Vennegoor of Hesselink 79 15,304   Stats Table
Wed 13 Sep 2006 Manchester United A Chmp.Lge. L 2-3 Vennegoor of Hesselink 21; Nakamura 43 74,031   Stats  
Sat 16 Sep 2006 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 McManus 31 55,894   Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 2006 ST. MIRREN H Sc.Lg.Cup W 2-0 Beattie 76; Zurawski 87 32,587   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2006 RANGERS H League W 2-0 Gravesen 35; Miller 74 59,341   Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 2006 FC COPENHAGEN H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Miller 36 (pen) 57,598   Stats  
Sun 01 Oct 2006 Falkirk A League W 1-0 McGeady 84 7,139   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2006 Dundee United A League W 4-1 Nakamura 44, 48, 58; Vennegoor of Hesselink 52 10,504   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2006 BENFICA H Chmp.Lge. W 3-0 Miller 56, 66; Pearson 90 58,313   Stats  
Sat 21 Oct 2006 MOTHERWELL H League W 2-1 Craigan 16 (og); Zurawski 66 57,742   Stats Table
Sun 29 Oct 2006 Kilmarnock A League W 2-1 Nakamura 55; Miller 75 10,083   Stats Table
Wed 01 Nov 2006 Benfica A Chmp.Lge. L 0-3   49,000   Stats  
Sat 04 Nov 2006 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League W 2-1 Jarosik 86; Gordon 90 (og) 58,971   Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 2006 FALKIRK H Sc.Lg.Cup D 1-1 Zurawski 99 18,684   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Falkirk won 5-4 on penalties
Sun 12 Nov 2006 St. Mirren A League W 3-1 Gravesen 2, 21, 69 8,445   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2006 INVERNESS CALEDONIAN THISTLE H League W 3-0 Dods 43 (og); Vennegoor of Hesselink 72;
Jarosik 85
56,637   Stats Table
Tue 21 Nov 2006 MANCHESTER UNITED H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Nakamura 81 60,632   Stats  
Sun 26 Nov 2006 Hibernian A League D 2-2 Sno 70; McGeady 74 16,747   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2006 ABERDEEN H League W 1-0 Zurawski 72 58,911   Stats Table
Wed 06 Dec 2006 FC Copenhagen A Chmp.Lge. L 1-3 Jarosik 75 41,500   Stats  
Sun 10 Dec 2006 Dunfermline Athletic A League W 2-1 McGeady 49; Zurawski 68 7,080   Stats Table
Sun 17 Dec 2006 Rangers A League D 1-1 Gravesen 38 50,418   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2006 FALKIRK H League W 1-0 Gravesen 24 55,000   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2006 DUNDEE UNITED H League D 2-2 O'Dea 78; Nakamura 80 57,343   Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 2006 Motherwell A League D 1-1 Riordan 37 9,769   Stats Table
Tue 02 Jan 2007 KILMARNOCK H League W 2-0 O'Dea 39; McGeady 90 57,236   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2007 DUMBARTON H Sc. F.A.Cup W 4-0 Zurawski 4, 10; Vennegoor of Hesselink 43;
Riordan 70
18,685   Stats  
Sun 14 Jan 2007 Heart of Midlothian A League W 2-1 Vennegoor of Hesselink 59; Jarosik 81 17,129   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 2007 ST. MIRREN H League W 5-1 Vennegoor of Hesselink 16, 61 (pen), 75;
McGeady 69; Miller 82
58,382   Stats Table
Sun 28 Jan 2007 Inverness Caledonian Thistle A League W 2-1 Riordan 37; Vennegoor of Hesselink 90 7,484   Stats Table
Sun 04 Feb 2007 Livingston A Sc. F.A.Cup W 4-1 O'Dea 30; Riordan 45, 58;
Vennegoor of Hesselink 60
7,281   Stats  
Sat 10 Feb 2007 HIBERNIAN H League W 1-0 Beattie 54 59,659   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2007 Aberdeen A League W 2-1 Beattie 9; Nakamura 20 16,711   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2007 AC MILAN H Chmp.Lge. D 0-0   58,785   Stats  
Sun 25 Feb 2007 Inverness Caledonian Thistle A Sc. F.A.Cup W 2-1 Pressley 89; Miller 90 7,119   Stats  
Sat 03 Mar 2007 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Miller 4; Vennegoor of Hesselink 76 59,131   Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 2007 AC Milan A Chmp.Lge. L 0-1   65,000   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, AC Milan won 1-0 on aggregate
Sun 11 Mar 2007 RANGERS H League L 0-1   59,425   Stats Table
Sun 18 Mar 2007 Falkirk A League L 0-1   6,438   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2007 Dundee United A League D 1-1 Nakamura 48 11,363   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2007 MOTHERWELL H League W 1-0 Riordan 52 58,654   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2007 St. Johnstone Neu Sc. F.A.Cup W 2-1 Vennegoor of Hesselink 13 (pen), 54 28,239   Stats  
played at Hampden Park
Sun 22 Apr 2007 Kilmarnock A League W 2-1 Vennegoor of Hesselink 24; Nakamura 90 13,623   Stats Table
Sun 29 Apr 2007 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League L 1-3 Pressley 63 59,510   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2007 Rangers A League L 0-2   50,384   Stats Table
Sat 12 May 2007 ABERDEEN H League W 2-1 Vennegoor of Hesselink 33, 49 59,510   Stats Table
Sun 20 May 2007 Hibernian A League L 1-2 Riordan 57 13,885   Stats Table
Sat 26 May 2007 Dunfermline Athletic Neu Sc. F.A.Cup W 1-0 Perrier Doumbé 85 49,600   Stats  
played at Hampden Park