Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Rangers's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Rangers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 19 7 1 59 15
Away 27 15 8 4 58 23
Neutral 5 5 0 0 13 3
Total 59 39 15 5 130 41
Click here to view Rangers's complete league history View Rangers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 25 Jul 2001 Maribor A Chmp.Lge. W 3-0       Stats  
Sat 28 Jul 2001 Aberdeen A League W 3-0 Pittodrie 18,800   Stats Table
Wed 01 Aug 2001 MARIBOR H Chmp.Lge. W 3-1 Ibrox     Stats  
Rangers won 6-1 on aggregate
Sat 04 Aug 2001 LIVINGSTON H League D 0-0 Ibrox     Stats Table
Wed 08 Aug 2001 FENERBAHCE H Chmp.Lge. D 0-0 Ibrox 49,472   Stats  
Sat 11 Aug 2001 Dunfermline Athletic A League W 4-1 East End Park 10,902   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 HIBERNIAN H League D 2-2 Ibrox 45,540   Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 2001 Fenerbahce A Chmp.Lge. L 1-2   30,000   Stats  
Fenerbahce won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 25 Aug 2001 DUNDEE H League W 2-0 Ibrox 48,038   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 Heart of Midlothian A League D 2-2 Tynecastle 14,014   Stats Table
Sun 16 Sep 2001 MOTHERWELL H League W 3-0 Ibrox 47,137   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2001 Dundee United A League W 6-1 Tannadice Park 11,117   Stats Table
Thu 27 Sep 2001 Anzhi Makhachkala Neu UEFA Cup W 1-0       Stats  
Sun 30 Sep 2001 CELTIC H League L 0-2 Ibrox 50,097   Stats Table
Tue 09 Oct 2001 AIRDRIEONIANS H Sc.Lg.Cup W 3-0 Ibrox 34,067   Stats  
Sat 13 Oct 2001 KILMARNOCK H League W 3-1 Ibrox 49,379   Stats Table
Thu 18 Oct 2001 DINAMO MOSCOW H UEFA Cup W 3-1 Ibrox     Stats  
Sun 21 Oct 2001 St. Johnstone A League W 2-0 McDiarmid Park 8,351   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2001 Livingston A League W 2-0 Almondvale 10,112   Stats Table
Thu 01 Nov 2001 Dinamo Moscow A UEFA Cup W 4-1       Stats  
Rangers won 7-2 on aggregate
Sun 04 Nov 2001 ABERDEEN H League W 2-0 Ibrox 49,739   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League W 4-0 Ibrox 48,554   Stats Table
Thu 22 Nov 2001 PARIS SAINT GERMAIN H UEFA Cup D 0-0 Ibrox     Stats  
Sun 25 Nov 2001 Celtic A League L 1-2 Parkhead 59,609   Stats Table
Wed 28 Nov 2001 Ross County A Sc.Lg.Cup W 2-1 Victoria Park 5,972   Stats  
Sat 01 Dec 2001 Dundee A League D 0-0 Dens Park 11,085   Stats Table
Thu 06 Dec 2001 Paris Saint Germain A UEFA Cup D 0-0       Stats  
after extra time, aggregate 0-0, Rangers won 4-3 on penalties
Sun 09 Dec 2001 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League W 3-1 Ibrox 47,891   Stats Table
Wed 12 Dec 2001 HIBERNIAN H League D 1-1 Ibrox 46,179   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2001 Motherwell A League D 2-2 Fir Park 9,894   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2001 DUNDEE UNITED H League W 3-2 Ibrox 47,315   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 Hibernian A League W 3-0 Easter Road 14,021   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 ST. JOHNSTONE H League W 1-0 Ibrox 48,827   Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 2002 LIVINGSTON H League W 3-0 Ibrox 48,044   Stats Table
Tue 15 Jan 2002 Berwick Rangers A Sc. F.A.Cup D 0-0 Shielfield Park 4,280   Stats  
Sat 19 Jan 2002 Aberdeen A League W 1-0 Pittodrie 17,846   Stats Table
Mon 21 Jan 2002 BERWICK RANGERS H Sc. F.A.Cup W 3-0 Ibrox 17,459   Stats  
Wed 23 Jan 2002 Dunfermline Athletic A League W 4-2 East End Park 8,795   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2002 HIBERNIAN H Sc. F.A.Cup W 4-1 Ibrox 25,636   Stats  
Wed 30 Jan 2002 Kilmarnock A League D 2-2 Rugby Park 11,589   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2002 DUNDEE H League W 2-1 Ibrox 48,861   Stats Table
Tue 05 Feb 2002 Celtic Neu Sc.Lg.Cup W 2-1 Hampden Park 43,457   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1; played at Hampden Park
Sat 09 Feb 2002 Heart of Midlothian A League W 2-0 Tynecastle 14,128   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2002 MOTHERWELL H League W 3-0 Ibrox 49,284   Stats Table
Thu 21 Feb 2002 FEYENOORD H UEFA Cup D 1-1 Ibrox     Stats  
Sun 24 Feb 2002 Forfar Athletic A Sc. F.A.Cup W 6-0 Station Park 4,504   Stats  
Thu 28 Feb 2002 Feyenoord A UEFA Cup L 2-3       Stats  
Feyenoord won 4-3 on aggregate
Sun 03 Mar 2002 Dundee United A League W 1-0 Tannadice Park 9,386   Stats Table
Wed 06 Mar 2002 St. Johnstone A League W 2-0 McDiarmid Park 6,382   Stats Table
Sun 10 Mar 2002 CELTIC H League D 1-1 Ibrox 49,765   Stats Table
Sun 17 Mar 2002 Ayr United Neu Sc.Lg.Cup W 4-0 Hampden Park 50,076   Stats  
played at Hampden Park
Wed 20 Mar 2002 KILMARNOCK H League W 5-0 Ibrox 40,768   Stats Table
Sun 24 Mar 2002 Partick Thistle Neu Sc. F.A.Cup W 3-0 Hampden Park 31,969   Stats  
played at Hampden Park
Sun 07 Apr 2002 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League W 2-0 Ibrox 47,492   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 Livingston A League L 1-2 Almondvale 10,019   Stats Table
Sun 21 Apr 2002 Celtic A League D 1-1 Parkhead 59,384   Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 2002 ABERDEEN H League W 2-0 Ibrox 48,878   Stats Table
Sat 04 May 2002 Celtic Neu Sc. F.A.Cup W 3-2 Hampden Park 51,138   Stats  
played at Hampden Park
Sun 12 May 2002 Dunfermline Athletic A League D 1-1 East End Park 8,716   Stats Table