Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Dundee United's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Dundee United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 5 4 28 13
Away 21 9 6 6 30 25
Neutral 2 0 1 1 0 1
Total 44 21 12 11 58 39
Click here to view Dundee United's complete league history View Dundee United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1996 MOTHERWELL H League D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 1996 Stirling Albion A Sc.Lg.Cup W 2-1 Forthbank Stadium     Stats  
Sat 17 Aug 1996 HIBERNIAN H League L 0-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1996 Rangers A League L 0-1 Ibrox     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1996 DUNDEE H Sc.Lg.Cup D 2-2 Tannadice Park     Stats  
Dundee won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 07 Sep 1996 Heart of Midlothian A League L 0-1 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 CELTIC H League L 1-2 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1996 Raith Rovers A League L 2-3 Stark's Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1996 ABERDEEN H League W 1-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 KILMARNOCK H League D 0-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 Dunfermline Athletic A League D 1-1 East End Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1996 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League W 1-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 Motherwell A League W 3-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1996 Aberdeen A League D 3-3 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1996 RAITH ROVERS H League L 1-2 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1996 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 Kilmarnock A League W 2-0 Rugby Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Dec 1996 RANGERS H League W 1-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1996 Hibernian A League D 1-1 Easter Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1996 Celtic A League L 0-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1996 MOTHERWELL H League W 2-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1996 Raith Rovers A League W 1-0 Stark's Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1997 ABERDEEN H League W 4-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1997 KILMARNOCK H League W 2-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1997 Dunfermline Athletic A League W 3-1 East End Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1997 Heart of Midlothian A League W 2-1 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1997 Stirling Albion A Sc. F.A.Cup W 2-0 Forthbank Stadium     Stats  
Sat 01 Feb 1997 CELTIC H League W 1-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1997 HIBERNIAN H League D 0-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sun 16 Feb 1997 Heart of Midlothian A Sc. F.A.Cup D 1-1 Tynecastle     Stats  
Sat 22 Feb 1997 Kilmarnock A League W 3-2 Rugby Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Feb 1997 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H Sc. F.A.Cup W 1-0 Tannadice Park     Stats  
Sat 01 Mar 1997 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1997 MOTHERWELL H Sc. F.A.Cup W 4-1 Tannadice Park     Stats  
Wed 12 Mar 1997 Rangers A League W 2-0 Ibrox     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1997 Aberdeen A League D 1-1 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1997 RAITH ROVERS H League W 2-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 Hibernian A League L 0-2 Easter Road     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1997 Kilmarnock Neu Sc. F.A.Cup D 0-0 Easter Road     Stats  
played at Easter Road
Sat 19 Apr 1997 Motherwell A League D 1-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1997 Kilmarnock Neu Sc. F.A.Cup L 0-1 Easter Road     Stats  
played at Easter Road
Sat 03 May 1997 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League W 1-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 May 1997 RANGERS H League L 0-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 May 1997 Celtic A League L 0-3 Parkhead     Stats Table